Shape your day.


Shape your day.

  I woke up early today, excited over all I get to do before the
clock strikes midnight. I have responsibilities to fulfill today.

I am important.

My job is to choose what kind of day I am going to have.

Today I can complain because the weather is rainy or…
I can be thankful that the grass is getting watered for free.

Today I can feel sad that I don’t have more money or…
I can be glad that my finances encourage me to plan my purchases
wisely and guide me away from waste.

Today I can grumble about my health or…
I can rejoice that I am alive.

Today I can lament over all that my parents didn’t give me

when I was growing up or…
I can feel grateful that they allowed me to be born.

Today I can cry because roses have thorns or…
I can celebrate that thorns have roses.

Today I can mourn my lack of friends or…
I can excitedly embark upon a quest to discover new relationships.

Today I can whine because I have to go to work or…
I can shout for joy because I have a job to do.

Today I can complain because I have to go to school or…
I can eagerly open my mind and fill it with rich new tidbits of
knowledge.

Today I can murmur dejectedly because I have to do housework or…
I can feel honored because the Lord has provided shelter for my
mind, body, and soul.

Today stretches ahead of me, waiting to be shaped.
And here I am, the sculptor who gets to do the shaping.

What today will be like is up to me.
I get to choose what kind of day I will have!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shape your day.

  1. angel says:

    nice.. 🙂

  2. aniket goyal says:

    good Ruchir,
    or kya chal raha hai
    main Aniket goyal from indore your sister’s (neha verma) friend.

    sorry msg ka reply nahi kar paya.

    aaj mujhe ninde nahi aa rahi thi to soch raha tha kya karu then main ne movie start ke.fir suddenly teri yaad aaye is liye main ne socha baat ki jaye .

    ghar per sab kaise hai.

    keep in touch …….

    bye bye good night …..

    sd

  3. AANCHAL AGRAWAL says:

    interesting n good

  4. brilliant, you are always known for it.

Leave a Reply

