myself

taken from faceBookk notes of my friend
Kanuri Srikanth


Myself

I have to live with myself and so,
I want to be fit for myself to know.

I want to be able as days go by,
always to look myself straight in the eye.

I don’t want to stand with the setting sun,
and hate myself for the things I have done.

I don’t want to keep on a closet shelf,
a lot of secrets about myself.

and fool myself as I come and go,
into thinking no one else will ever know.

the kind of person I really am,
I don’t want to dress up myself in sham.

I want to go out with my head erect
I want to deserve all men’s respect.

but here in the struggle for fame and wealth,
I want to be able to like myself.

I don’t want to look at myself and know,
I am bluster and bluff and empty show.

I never can hide myself from me,
I see what others may never see.

I know what others may never know,
I never can fool myself and so.

whatever happens I want to be
self respecting and conscience free.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to myself

  1. Waisybabu says:

    Was expecting a self-written blog post, but anyway, nice to see you blogging again, Ruchir!

  2. AANCHAL AGRAWAL says:

    nice,bt padhke hi samjh aa raha tha ki its not written by u i mean u hv a different style bt ya it was gud n happy tht u blogged after such a long time plz keep blogging i miss ur blog a lot 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

